The Last Thing You Acquired #22  

Page 3 / 8
  RSS

adamfowler
(@adamsfowlergmail-com)
Noble Member
02/09/2013 3:02 am  

Eameshead, aren't you an...
Eameshead, aren't you an artist? I'm surprised that you would say that and a little disappointed. The home is beautiful, so is the furniture and setting but good visual art serves a different purpose than those things and shouldn't be passed over just because everything else is in order.
Thanks for sharing Norm, amazing home!

ReplyQuote
Eameshead
(@eameshead)
Illustrious Member
02/09/2013 5:34 am  

adamfowler
Yes I am an artist
And I said what I said -- as an artist of 40 years.
I know art is a different thing than nature, but I believe that most art pales in comparison to nature.
Think of the greatest painting you could ever want to look at. In purely phenomenological terms, 99% of the time I would rather have a window in the wall rather than a painting of the same size.
Just my opinion. As an artist.
All issues of "object value" and name dropping aside, I cant think of a painting in this world that is more interesting than the most typical view on any day.
That doesn't mean I don't like art. It just means I like nature better, hands down.

ReplyQuote
karin koller webb
(@relaxdungenessbay-com)
Prominent Member
02/09/2013 5:48 am  

Who dat chair?
Who is the chair by in the second photo with chrome legs sitting right at the window. I'm swooning over you abode!

ReplyQuote
adamfowler
(@adamsfowlergmail-com)
Noble Member
02/09/2013 6:46 am  

sorry Eameshead
I always like what you have to say and especially enjoyed your recent conversation with you know who.
Windows are great but so is art and we can and should have both, without it being a competition.
Can we see your work, not for a critique, its nice to see what people are doing?

ReplyQuote
norm
 norm
(@norm)
Noble Member
02/09/2013 6:47 am  

I've posted pics of the...