Who else is here?

Who else is here?  

Page 3 / 4
  RSS

Herringbone
(@herringbone)
Illustrious Member Moderator
30/08/2019 10:47 am  

Why did you go, where have you been and why did you come back?

"People buy a chair, and they don't really care who designed it." (Arne Jacobsen)

ReplyQuote
Fungus Mungus (USA)
(@fungus-mungus-usa)
Noble Member
03/09/2019 8:51 am  

Why I left: had child, had to stop acquiring, got into cars again, thus projects.

Where have I been: raising a child, building a project RX-7 and Lancia Scorpion.

Why did I come back: child can fend for herself (mostly), RX-7 is done, Lancia is almost done. I sold my Eames lounge. Missed it. Bought a couple of aluminum group lounges. Love them. Missed you guys. Came back.

Good to be home.

fm

ReplyQuote
fleur-du-mal
(@fleur-du-mal)
05/02/2020 7:44 am  

Been reading for a while, then lost my account, left and finally decided to come back.

- Mel

ReplyQuote
johadib88
(@johadib88)
16/07/2020 5:40 pm  

I am newbie here and just joined the forum.

ReplyQuote
Oserymolt
(@oserymolt)
27/09/2020 9:41 pm  

Hey, I am Oserymolt. Just joined the community 

ReplyQuote
DesignGirl2021
(@designgirl2021)
14/12/2020 8:18 pm  

Hi all. New member here. This was the closest I could find to an 'introduce yourself' thread so thought I'd say hi. I'm based in the UK and am a collector and dealer. I collect British 1950's such as Robin Day, Ernest Race and the Reid's and am also interested in modernist \ brutalist architecture and classic cars of the 1960s. I'll be posting some ID threads and also hopefully I'll be able to help people out with theirs. Best wishes, Sarah 

ReplyQuote
still_c
(@still_c)
18/12/2020 6:03 am  

I'm new and happy to be here

ReplyQuote
Big Television Man
(@big-television-man)
Famed Member
03/03/2021 5:42 pm