Cart

Herman Miller Base?

Herman Miller Base?  

RSS

NULL NULL
(@pimrinkesgmail-com)
27/09/2013 8:21 pm  

Hi all,
I consult this forum/website a lot when I'm trying to find out vintage design stuff. I have a small collection that I have been building over the past 1.5 years or so (I'm a student). I find myself with something I cannot seem to find out, so I figured it was time to create an account and ask you!
I have stumbled upon a legit looking Herman Miller fiberglass shell, which is sitting on a base I haven't really seen before; it's a PSCC without wheels basically (see photo).
Can you help me determine what I'm looking at? Cause it is either something rare, or something that does not really exist.
Thanks in avance!

jakjest
(@jakjestop-pl)
Trusted Member
27/09/2013 8:33 pm  

It's PSC-A (Adjustable) base....
It's PSC-A (Adjustable) base.
see:
http://eamesdesigns.com/catalog-entry/psc-1959/

ReplyQuote
NULL NULL
(@pimrinkesgmail-com)
27/09/2013 8:39 pm  

Thanks for the reply jakjest,...
Thanks for the reply jakjest, does it make any difference that the one in the picture I posted has like a lever underneath? Or is that exactly what makes it a PSC-A?

ReplyQuote
jakjest
(@jakjestop-pl)
Trusted Member
27/09/2013 8:53 pm  

The lever
Sorry, I haven't noticed the lever. Does your chair tilt?

ReplyQuote
NULL NULL
(@pimrinkesgmail-com)
27/09/2013 9:51 pm  

Yes
It does tilt, that's what I find both interesting and weird. I guess I'll just go and take a look, the price is pretty ok!

ReplyQuote
NULL NULL
(@pimrinkesgmail-com)
28/09/2013 2:05 pm  

I picked up