Design Addict

Cart

non designers  

RSS

joshkersh@yahoo...
(@joshkershyahoo)
18/01/2006 2:39 pm  

Hi I am a student at Manchester met.

I am hoping that you could help me, i am trying to find names of people who are not 'designers' but have designed products or improved an existing product for example:

Craig Johnson a footballer redesign the football boot (The Predator)

Another is the Tea Bag Bin designed by big brother housemates Dean and Stuart

1908, Melitta Bentz, a housewife from Dresden, She felt disturbed by the fact that the last sip from the cup always contained more coffee powder than coffee. She perforated the soil of a brass pot and put on it her son'! s school blotting paper. The coffee filter was
The reason that i am asking you is that i beleave that every one is a designer and we all come up with ways to improve our lives, even if its the small change to an existing product or something that is total new.

At the moment i am trying to find deigns/products that have already been done for my research, if you could point me in the right direction it would be very helpful.

Thanks for you time!
Joshua Kersh

p.s Maybe you have a few ideas or irritations of everday life?

vivienne
(@vivienne)
Illustrious Member
18/01/2006 10:18 pm  

hello
hello Joshua, good to see you posted an ad on DESIGN addict for non designers??, the clue is in the name,(im also from Manchester.

ReplyQuote
joshkersh@yahoo...
(@joshkershyahoo)
19/01/2006 5:49 pm  

A Personal Response