Page 9 / 10
  RSS

Joshua F (USA)
(@joshua-f-usa)
Prominent Member
06/06/2012 9:29 am  

@jdip
"@jdip
Your chairs are Eames designed DCW's manufactured by Evans. The single shockmount is correct for this early version chair. Not sure about the finish."
I am not an expert, but I thought if it was Evans, it would have 5-2-5 screws and the center panel would be flush with the front legs, not past it.
Others would know better than me.

ReplyQuote
NULL NULL
(@teapotd0meyahoo-com)
Illustrious Member
06/06/2012 9:35 am  

jdip
They could be authentic, just a couple things don't like quite right from the photos. The size and placement of the back shock mount is not correct, as you noted. It looks like the frame pieces (spine & legs) all have rounded edges (this could be an optical illusion from the photos). The shape of the back rest looks odd (also too rounded). Vintage chairs would not have used black screws (could be replacements).

ReplyQuote
HPau
 HPau
(@hpau)
Illustrious Member
06/06/2012 12:28 pm  

better late than....
never, bought this vise 12 months ago and finally got it fitted to my bench today, similar to this persons bench but not as pretty. More sustained concentration and accuracy than I've had to deal with in ages, 15 pages of instructions...chain driven, skews. Just wanted to share the pleasure and recomend them to any maker types.
Time for a drink!

ReplyQuote
Spanky
(@spanky)
Illustrious Member
06/06/2012 11:24 pm  

I thought you quatrefoil people
might get a kick out of this. It's the Henry Clay Frick house in Pittsburgh, built in the 1880s.

ReplyQuote
glassartist
(@glassartist)
Illustrious Member
07/06/2012 1:01 am  

Lovely
lovely.

ReplyQuote
Robert Leach
(@robertleach1960yahoo-co-uk)
Illustrious Member
07/06/2012 1:33 am  

Westmister Bridge Trefoils
and associated shadows..

ReplyQuote
glassartist
(@glassartist)
Illustrious Member
07/06/2012 1:51 am  

OMG!
Hilarious!

ReplyQuote
Mark
 Mark
(@mark)
Illustrious Member
07/06/2012 1:53 am  

Oh!!